.
. My Account . Help . Help
. -
.
Index.Search
. .
Reports > Saved Reports
.
When you run a report, you have the option to save it so you can run the same report over again. When you are setting up a report (see Reports > Standard Reports), enable the "Save this report as..." check box, and enter a name for the report in the text box. When you click the "Run the report" button, the report will be generated, and it will also be saved in the list on the "Saved reports" tab. The next time you want to run the report, go to the "Saved reports" tab, and click on the "Run" icon (circular arrows) that appears to the left of the report name. The name of the report will appear in the report heading. Saved reports can be run, downloaded, edited, deleted, and shared with selected users.
.
To edit a saved report, click on the "Modify" icon (pencil). The "[...] report options" form will be displayed, where you can adjust the the layout or change the filters of the report.
*Note: If you change the name of a saved report, it will not overwrite the old name - a new saved report will be created. This is useful if you want to create a new report based on an old one, with just one or two differences.
.
The Saved reports list will list all the saved reports in the application, regardless of which module you are in. Thus, if you have created a saved report in the Invoices module, for example, it will appear in the list even if you go to the Reports > Saved reports tab in a different module.
.
You do have the option to filter the list of saved reports by module. For example, if you want to see only your saved reports for Opportunities, select "Opportunities" from the drop-down menu in the "Module" column of the list.
.
*Note: If you filter the list to show only reports from a specific module, when you change modules this filter will still be in effect. For example, if while working with saved reports in the Resources module you filter the list so that you only see Resources saved reports, when you go to another module, such as Invoices, and go to the Reports > Saved reports tab, the same Resources filter will be in effect, and you will not see your Invoices saved reports until you remove the filter.
.
To delete a saved report, click on the "Delete" icon to the left of the report you want to delete.
.
To download the data from a saved report into an Excel file in CSV or HTML format, click "Download."
.
To enable others to run this report, click "Share" and choose the appropriate users from the menu. In order for a user to appear on the menu, they must be part of a user role with permission to "View all saved reports". Selected users will be able to run the report, but not modify your original saved report.
up
.
Index.Search